FREE SHIPPING nationwide for orders P5,000 and up! Looking for a particular title? Click Here To Search Our Site

The Purplechickens - Halang 2-LP (BR-TGM)

The Purplechickens - Halang 2-LP (BR-TGM)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited copies with inserts signed by the band

Backspacer Records and The Grey Market Records present the first-ever vinyl release of The Purplechickens’ landmark 2014 album “Haláng.”

The Kakoy Legaspi-produced third outing by the beloved independent act has been remastered for this edition by Marco de Leon of Mix Machine.

Pressed on two 150-gram LPs, slid into a beautiful gatefold sleeve—which houses art by Tof Zapanta and photography by Heidi Aquende, as well as liner notes from Ely Buendia and Bobby Balingit—this 2021 release also features four previously unreleased tracks from different periods of the protracted “Haláng” sessions.

This limited-edition double-LP will be available exclusively through Backspacer Records and The Grey Market Records.

Track list:

A1 Dayami
A2 Telluria
A3 Rotonda
A4 25

B1 Akwarela
B2 Mujon
B3 Himpapawid
B4 Bumbero

C1 Wala
C2 Casanova C3 Argonaut
C4 Ang Landas ng Walang Kapatawaran

Vinyl exclusives:
D1 Bahala
D2 La Faustina
D3 Baitang
D4 Mujon (Demo)